Fortrose Academy

Awards Ceremony

7.30 pm Thursday 16th June 2022

Order of Presentations

Awards Ceremony Thursday 16th June 2022 7.30 pm

Musical Welcome – Gregor Phillips – Bagpipes

- 1 Introduction & Welcome Jacquie Ross
- 2 Music by Orlagh Maclver Guitar
- 3 Presentation of Awards Presented by – Mrs C Baird
- 4 Music by Eva Wight Piano
- 5 Presentation of Awards Presented by – Mrs C Baird
- 6 Music by Amy Harrison Fiddle
- 7 Presentation of AwardsPresented by Mrs C Baird
- 8 Graduation and Farewell to S6 Pupils
- 9 Vote of Thanks Jacquie Ross

Presentation of Awards Certificates of Distinction

4 Nominations

Sophie Allen	3C	Ben MacLeod	3H
Alec Hoult	3D	Duncan Sweenie	3H
Liam Comfort	3F	Penny Capewell	3K
Alistair Fox	3F	Andrew McMichael	3K
Imogen Geddes	3F	Amy Patience	3K
Alec MacDonald	3F	Archie Confield	3M
Elouise Walker	3F		

5 Nominations

Ellen Deplacido	1C	Gregor Phillips	2K
Cordelia Jack	1D	Alex Loynd	2M
Luis Ferguson	1F	Róisín Beattie	3C
Lewis Holmes	1H	Natasha Browne	3C
Rogan Carson	1K	Isobel Fox	3D
Charlie Torley	1M	Abbie Harper	3F
Abbie Bathgate	2D	Kerry Mason	3H
George Comisso	2D	Alexander Murray	3H
Abby McCallum	2D	Bay Rochford	3H
Loreta Vitola	2D	Colette Miller	3M
Bee Lumsden	2D		

6 Nominations

1C
1C
1D
1F
1F
1K
1K
1M

Bianca Lloyd	2C
Pieter Du Preez	2H
Jonathan Prentice	2K
Charlotte Lackie	2M
Finlay Stuart	2M

7 Nominations

Kara Adcock	1C
Iona Browne	1C
Lucy Cameron	1H
Robbie Penwright	1H
Rory McNally	1M
Millie Conroy	2M
Sophie Ferrier	2M

Eilidh Healy	2M
Katy Kelly	3C
Katie Roberts	3K
Ben Stewart	3K

8 Nominations

Kelsey Benjamin	1M
Morag Davies	2C
Angus Harrison	2D
Eva Lawson	2F
Freya Hall	2M

9 Nominations

1C
1C
2H
2K
2M

10 Nominations

David Ross	1H
Sarah Finlayson	2F
Emily Duggan	2M
Kate Knight	3C

Presentation of Awards Excellence

Accounting

Anna Campbell	6H	Higher – Frame Kennedy Award
А	dministration and IT	r
Eve Munro Hamish Whiteside	4C 6H	Nat 5 Higher – Highnet Award
	UT	
	Art and Design	
Alexi McLeman	4M	Nat 4
Alix Callaghan	4K	Nat 5
Astrid Fraser	4M	Higher
Georgia Gatt	6M	Advanced Higher –
		Webster Trophy
	Biology	
Fraser Wright	4C	Nat 4
Millie Penwright	4H	Nat 4
Mara Duffy	4H	Nat 5
Susie Prentice	5K	Higher – Platinum Jubilee Trophy
Josh Stewart	6K	Advanced Higher
Business Management		
Joanna Lipp	4D	Nat 5
Grace Lamming	6H	Higher – William Gray Trophy

Chemistry

Lewis Ross	4F	Nat 4	
Alex Campbell	4H	Nat 5	
Susie Prentice	5K	Higher	
Josh Stewart	6K	Advanced Higher	
	Design and Manufacture		
Casey Harper	4F	Nat 5	
	Economics		
Mairi McNaught	6K	Higher TEFL Award	
	English		
Mara Duffy	4H	Nat 5	
Niamh Kelly	5C	Higher – Excellence	
	6.6	Trophy	
Olive Richards	6C	Advanced Higher – A G Mackenzie Award	
Amy Harrison	6D	Advanced Higher – A G	
,		Mackenzie Award	
	French		
Denvlumeden	<i>A</i> 11	Net C	
Rory Lumsden Eilidh Simpson	4H 4K	Nat 5 Nat 5	
Susie Prentice	5K	Higher	
Geography			
Elle Simpson	4D	Nat 5	
Lexie MacLarty	5H	Higher – Willis Trophy	
Olive Richards	6C	Advanced Higher	
Oscar Shepherd	6H	Advanced Higher	
German			
Iona Lafere	4F	Nat 5	

Graphic Communication

Rylee McDonald Alix Callaghan Sam Mackenzie	4D 4K 5C	Nat 4 Nat 5 Higher	
	Hospitality		
Jamie Martin	4D	Nat 4	
	History		
Reece Adams Ryan Bicknell Keira Walker Mara Duffy Amy Harrison	4C 4F 4C 4H 6D	Nat 4 Nat 4 Nat 5 Higher Advanced Higher – KWL	
	Mathematics	Diamond Jubilee Trophy	
Look Doordo		Net 4	
Leah Baarda Oliver Bull	4F 4C	Nat 4 Nat 5	
Arran MacLachlan	5H	Nat 5	
Joshua Hemsworth	5F	Higher – Excellence Trophy	
Josh Stewart	6K	Advanced Higher	
	Modern Studies		
Freya Cameron Fergus Whiteside	4K 6F	Nat 5 Higher – Academy Cup	
Music			
Sawyer Graves Rebecca Ross Katherine Holm Hannah Brown	4M 4H 5M 6F	Nat 5 Nat 5 Higher Advanced Higher	
Physical Education			
Ross MacLean	4F	Nat 5	
Oliver Bull	4C	Higher – Academy Cup	

Physics

Rory Lumsden	4H	Nat 5
Mara Duffy	4H	Nat 5
Oliver Bull	4C	Higher – Wm Gray Cup
James Stewart	6F	Advanced Higher –
		Mackenzie Trophy
	Practical Cookery	
	Plactical Cookery	
Alex Campbell	4H	Nat 5

Practical Woodworking

Milosz Maslyk	5K	Nat 4
Cody Benjamin	6M	Nat 5

Uniformed and Emergency Services

Luke Ross	5D	Nat 4
-----------	----	-------

Senior Certificates

Donald Dewar Memorial Competition - Debate Winners

Connor Atherton	5C
Ruby McBride	5K
Orla McMichael	5K
Aimee Ross	5H

Future Assets

Rosie Martin	6D
Freya Bishop	6M
Mairi McNaught	6K

University of Strathclyde Young Enterprise Exam

Ruby Bellshaw	6D
Freya Bishop	6M
Bethan Catto	6C
Coll Fullarton	6M
Alasdair Lipp	6D
Rosie Martin	6D
Mairi McNaught	6K
Angus Rutter	6M
Josh Stewart	6K
Logan Thomson	6F

Intergenerational Young Leader 2022

Cian Beattie	6C
Ruby Bellshaw	6D
Bethan Catto	6C
Amber Cumming	6K
Ellie Stewart	6M
Amy Wright	6C
Mia MacLachlan	6D
Jenny Phinn	6M
Nikhita Hossack	6M
Heidi Tweedie	6H
Heather MacIver	6D
Tilly Grist	6K

Trophies

Georgia Gatt	6M	The Cromarty Arts Trust Caroline Hewat Prize
Rosie Harrison	4D	The Catriona Urquhart Trophy for Practical Food Studies
Aimee Ross	5H	Carlisle Burton Cup for Modern Languages
Roisin Beattie	3C	Alison Massie Award for Creative Writing
Emily Grist	5F	German Consulate book (awarded for commitment to German)
Eva Wight	5C	Bevan-Baker Cup for Excellence in Music
Amy Harrison	6D	Isobel Grant trophy for Commitment to Music/Strings
Christina McAspurn	6F	Fortrose Academy Award for Drama
Alasdair Lipp	6D	Technology Cup for Excellence in Technology
Amy Harrison	6D	Excellence in Dance Salver
Heather MacIver	6D	Excellence in Hockey Salver
Jack Mann	4K	Golf Rose Bowl
Angus Rutter	6M	Maclean Trophy for Rugby
Oliver Bull	4C	Hugh Patience Award (Sporting Endeavour)
Stroma Fraser	5C	Galbraith Trophy (Top Sporting Award)
David Ross	1H	S1 SPOTY Boy
Sky Simpson	1K	S1 SPOTY Girl
Finlay Stuart	2M	S2 SPOTY Boy
Caitlin Fraser	2C	S2 SPOTY Girl
Alexander Murray	3H	S3 SPOTY Boy
Penny Capewell	3K	S3 SPOTY Girl
Tahreema Jahan	6M	Janet Neil Award for Female going into Medicine
Tilly Grist	6K	Ray Hersee Intergenerational Leadership Award
Olive Richards	6C	AG Mackenzie Award for Excellence in Literature
Amy Harrison	6D	AG Mackenzie Award for Excellence in Literature
Anna Campbell	6H	Citizenship Cup
Tilly Grist	6K	Citizenship Cup
Louis Donnachie	6F	Barker Cup - Endeavour
Alasdair Lipp	6D	Stuart Dillon Award

Farewell and Graduation of Class of 2016 - 2022

